Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - TextView in TableLayout no line break?

TextView in TableLayout no line break?

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

TextView in TableLayout no line break?

Postby georgij » Wed Jan 14, 2009 12:39 am

Hello,

may be someone knows this problem (or why it became one). I have a table of two columns like

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using xml Syntax Highlighting
  1.  
  2. <TableLayout>
  3.  
  4.   <TableRow>
  5.  
  6.      <TextView></TextView>
  7.  
  8.      <TextView></TextView>
  9.  
  10.   </TableRow>
  11.  
  12. </TableLayout>
  13.  
  14.  
Parsed in 0.000 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4


If I have long Strings set in the TextView (I use usually the second one) only as much of the String is shown as a single line can show. There is no auto line break to show the whole String as it does in something like

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using xml Syntax Highlighting
  1.  
  2. <LinearLayout>
  3.  
  4.  <TextView></TextView>
  5.  
  6. </LinearLayout>
  7.  
  8.  
Parsed in 0.000 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4


Is there a way to let the TextView auto line break the text? I'm not keen to subclass TextView and measure text especially since I have seen it can handle it alone.
georgij
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 12:22 am
Location: Germany

Top

Postby georgij » Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:26 pm

Ok, I found the reason/solution, its simply the android:shrinkColumns attribute. The size was causing the effect of seemingly no line break.
georgij
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 12:22 am
Location: Germany

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests