Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - order list AutoCompleteTextView

order list AutoCompleteTextView

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

order list AutoCompleteTextView

Postby alexbrown » Tue Feb 02, 2010 10:03 am

Hi!

I have a problem,
I need to modify the order of the strings in the list that appear when I type a letter

how can I do?
alexbrown
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:10 pm

Top

Postby jwei512 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:02 am

Can you be a little more specific.

What exactly is this order you are trying to do? And what order is being returned right now that you want to change?
- jwei

http://thinkandroid.wordpress.com
Examples, Code, and Tutorials
jwei512
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:35 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Postby alexbrown » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:33 am

Hi jwei512

the list of autocomplete is alphabetically sorted, but there are strings the have 2 words
example: New Orleans, Omaha, Portland, Rome

if I type O, the first string in the autocomplete list, is New Orleans, the second Omaha,
but I would that Omaha is the first string
alexbrown
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:10 pm

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests