manifest file problem

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

manifest file problem

Postby kartik_trivedi » Mon Aug 24, 2009 2:56 pm

Hello,
My project was working fine in android 1.5 but i need to use google
maps so i used google APIS and did some change in API to merge MAPS
functionality which was in other application.but some how i got
exception and my application stopped working. It is even not starting
so can some one tell me what can be issue in it ?



It seems the problem is in manifest file as i have put try catch every
where yet it is giving message " Application Closed Unexpectedly" with
only ok button so according to me the problem should be in in it. I am
pasting the manifest file code please take a look at it and let me
know.
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
package="com.kartik.ATM"
android:versionCode="1"
android:versionName="1.0">
<application android:icon="@drawable/icon" android:label="@string/
app_name">
<activity android:name=".Application"
android:label="@string/app_name">
<intent-filter>
<action android:name="android.intent.action.MAIN" />
<category
android:name="android.intent.category.LAUNCHER" />
</intent-filter>
</activity>
<activity android:name=".HelloMapView"
android:label="@string/app_name">
</activity>
</application>
<uses-library android:name="com.google.android.maps" />
<uses-sdk android:minSdkVersion="3" />
<uses-permission
android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION"></uses-
permission>
<uses-permission
android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION"></uses-
permission>
<uses-permission
android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION"></uses-
permission>
<uses-permission android:name="android.permission.INTERNET"></uses-
permission>
</manifest>
Sun Certified Java Developer
Forum Nokia Champion
kartik_trivedi
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:19 am

Top

Postby mad.dogg » Mon Aug 24, 2009 3:15 pm

Please format your xml as xml.
And didn't you get the stack trace in the logcat? If so it would also be helpfull.
If it's boring it ain't heavy enough!
mad.dogg
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:18 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Postby kartik_trivedi » Mon Aug 24, 2009 6:48 pm

mad.dogg wrote:Please format your xml as xml.
And didn't you get the stack trace in the logcat? If so it would also be helpfull.


Sorry but i did not get your following sentence Please format your xml as xml.

and how can i get the stack trace in logcat ?
Sun Certified Java Developer
Forum Nokia Champion
kartik_trivedi
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:19 am

java.lang.VerifyError

Postby kartik_trivedi » Mon Aug 24, 2009 7:01 pm

Hello,


It is giving java.lang.VerifyError in logcat.
Sun Certified Java Developer
Forum Nokia Champion
kartik_trivedi
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:19 am

Postby mad.dogg » Mon Aug 24, 2009 7:21 pm

kartik_trivedi wrote:
mad.dogg wrote:Please format your xml as xml.
And didn't you get the stack trace in the logcat? If so it would also be helpfull.


Sorry but i did not get your following sentence Please format your xml as xml.


Look at the buttons when you write your post. There are two big ones to the left ".java" and ".xml", if you are posting some xml code or java code use these buttons, so your code would be nicely formatted in your post.

kartik_trivedi wrote:and how can i get the stack trace in logcat ?

I guess you mean that there isn't a copy/dump button/menu you can use to do this. If this is what you meant just select the log lines you want to copy and press "Ctrl+C", this does the trick.
If it's boring it ain't heavy enough!
mad.dogg
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:18 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests