Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - issue with ListView

issue with ListView

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

issue with ListView

Postby manish » Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:24 pm

Hi,

Please help me. I am facing a following problem:

I have two listView in my application screen which are oreinted as horizontal. I am able to scroll only first list. I am not able to do vertical scrolling in second List.
manish
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:06 pm

Top

Postby abhsax130778 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:06 am

Try putting lists in different rows in Table Layout.
Now put this table layout in scroll layout.
or use buttons two switch between the two lists. one button associated with one list at a time to activate it.
Thanks and regards
Abhinav
abhsax130778
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:11 am
Location: NOIDA, UP, India

Postby codein » Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:53 pm

i too am trying to achieve something similar

i tried the TableLayout on spinners

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using xml Syntax Highlighting
  1. <TableLayout xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
  2.  
  3.   android:layout_width="fill_parent"
  4.  
  5.   android:layout_height="fill_parent"
  6.  
  7.   android:stretchColumns="1">
  8.  
  9.  
  10.  
  11.    <TableRow>
  12.  
  13.  
  14.  
  15.       <TextView android:layout_width="50px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:text="@string/spinner_1_color" />
  16.  
  17.       <TextView
  18.  
  19.        android:layout_width="50px"
  20.  
  21.        android:layout_height="wrap_content"
  22.  
  23.        android:layout_marginTop="10dip"
  24.  
  25.        android:text="@string/spinner_1_planet"
  26.  
  27.    />
  28.  
  29.    
  30.  
  31.    </TableRow>
  32.  
  33.  
  34.  
  35.    <TableRow>
  36.  
  37.   <Spinner android:id="@+id/spinner1" android:layout_width="150px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:drawSelectorOnTop="true" android:prompt="@string/spinner_1_color_prompt" />
  38.  
  39.   <Spinner android:id="@+id/spinner2" android:layout_width="150px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:drawSelectorOnTop="true" android:prompt="@string/spinner_1_planet_prompt"/>
  40.  
  41.   </TableRow>
  42.  
  43.  
  44.  
  45.    
  46.  
  47. </TableLayout>
  48.  
  49.  
Parsed in 0.002 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4
codein
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:38 pm

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests