Change colors Tabs

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

Change colors Tabs

Postby Dayn » Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:45 pm

I want to have some confirmation about "change colors tabs"

I found its impossible to change color background tabs without designed a new own complete graphics.

you can see a topic about that here.

http://groups.google.com/group/android-developers/browse_thread/thread/b7746a98f88c5b1e

i made the following screen shot and I nearly change the color tab but there is a white line at the bottom?

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using xml Syntax Highlighting
  1. <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  
  5. <TabHost xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
  6.  
  7.    android:id="@android:id/tabhost"
  8.  
  9.    android:layout_width="fill_parent"
  10.  
  11.    android:layout_height="fill_parent">    
  12.  
  13.    
  14.  
  15.     <LinearLayout
  16.  
  17.        android:orientation="vertical"
  18.  
  19.        android:layout_width="fill_parent"
  20.  
  21.        android:layout_height="fill_parent">
  22.  
  23.        
  24.  
  25.         <TabWidget
  26.  
  27.            android:id="@android:id/tabs"
  28.  
  29.            android:layout_width="fill_parent"
  30.  
  31.            android:layout_height="wrap_content"
  32.  
  33.            android:background="@drawable/tab4_bleu_background"/>
  34.  
  35.            
  36.  
  37.         <FrameLayout
  38.  
  39.            android:id="@android:id/tabcontent"
  40.  
  41.            android:layout_width="fill_parent"
  42.  
  43.            android:layout_height="fill_parent">
  44.  
  45.                    
  46.  
  47.                  <TextView
  48.  
  49.                     android:id="@+id/textview2"
  50.  
  51.                     android:layout_width="fill_parent"
  52.  
  53.                     android:layout_height="fill_parent" />                
  54.  
  55.              
  56.  
  57.         </FrameLayout>
  58.  
  59.     </LinearLayout>    
  60.  
  61. </TabHost>
  62.  
  63.  
Parsed in 0.003 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4


If you have an idea about that help me please !!

Thanks in advance

Dayn
Attachments
Bouton_tab6.JPG
Bouton_tab6.JPG (21.76 KiB) Viewed 473 times
User avatar
Dayn
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:45 am
Location: Paris and Dijon

Top

Postby UndeniablyRexer » Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:52 am

I'm not sure, but I believe if you change the height in your TabWidget to fill_parent, the white lines will be gone.
UndeniablyRexer
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:40 am

Postby arams » Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:25 am

i don't know the answer.
But the above posted code is a correct one?...when i try that i got exception
arams
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 7:45 am

re

Postby Dayn » Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:27 am

hi UndeniablyRexer

I try to change wrap_content to fill_parent and its the same display.

Thanks

Dayn
User avatar
Dayn
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:45 am
Location: Paris and Dijon

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 6 guests