Buttons in a list

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

Buttons in a list

Postby haden » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:46 pm

Hi. I need some help here. Basically I want to create a list and when the user clicks on one of the items on the list i want some buttons to show up on the item selected. Look at the screenshot below.This is what i want to achieve. Does anybody know how or any tutorials on how to go about doing this?

Image
haden
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:51 am

Top

Postby MrSnowflake » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:48 pm

I think these buttons are already in the row View layout. They are just set to gone. You can then make them visible again, by setting them to visible.
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby haden » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:52 pm

Lol. Why didn't i think of that. Thanks for the quick reply...
haden
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:51 am

Postby MrSnowflake » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:53 pm

That's because I have "Super Mod Powers" (SMP) and you don't :P.

NP
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby rmanromga » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:59 pm

I have a quetion on this... this was done using a custom view layout right? In other words is there a view layout that comes with Android or was this implemented by creating a custom view and inflating it?

--D
rmanromga
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Baltimore, MD USA

Postby MrSnowflake » Sat Nov 15, 2008 7:15 pm

They are using a custom Layout, but using 6 default Views (3 TextViews and 3 buttons, and some layouts).
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Top

Postby rmanromga » Sat Nov 15, 2008 7:39 pm

Thanks Mr. Snowflake... I need to do something similar and I did not want to 're-invent the wheel' so I guess I'll go ahead and create my own custom layout to create my list rows...


--D
rmanromga
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Baltimore, MD USA

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests