Basic Questions Regarding the Graphic and showing FPS()

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

Basic Questions Regarding the Graphic and showing FPS()

Postby home3d2001 » Sun Aug 09, 2009 5:25 am

Hi there,

this is my first post here and hope someone help me out. Before asking my question, I am still a beginner to android SDK so please bear with me if my questions seem stupid.I have also attached my android project so you can see what I am doing.

I mainly have four questions:

1- In my main activity I have 4 buttons and a background.I made the background in Xml using ImageView. Could you please tell me how I can use java code instead of xml for showing my background considering the way my code is?.

2- what if I want to have an animation behind my buttons? How can I do that?

3-I want to have an image which fades/out before the main activity shows up.How can I achieve it?

4-I want to show a fps(frame per second) during the whole game in all my activities.How can I do that?.If you look at my code there a textview which has a value of 0 .if you look at Hsudoku_view.java you can see I have a function called showfps(). but I don't know how to show it in my view regarding the code I have.

Sorry, I know it is a lot of questions but this forum is my hope. Thank you so much in advanced for any helps or suggestions.
Attachments
HSudoku.rar
(1.15 MiB) Downloaded 40 times
home3d2001
Freshman
Freshman

Re: Basic Questions Regarding the Graphic and showing FPS()

Postby mad.dogg » Mon Aug 10, 2009 3:53 pm

1- Load the image View.setBackgroundDrawable(Drawable).

2- Create a custom view, and draw on it. Or you may animate the view depending on your needs. Refer to the docs.

3-So I am assuming that you've created the "splash" activity and it has an image. Just call setOutAnimation(...) on the view that is holding the image.

4-I don't think I understand the question, what you have and where is the problem?