[Solved] What to download ?

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

[Solved] What to download ?

Postby omega_z(x) » Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:26 pm

Thank you !!!

I'm back at step 1.1 (LOL)

from http://www.eclipse.org/downloads i don't know what to download :?:

Eclipse IDE for Java Developers

Eclipse IDE for Java EE Developers

Eclipse IDE for C/C++ Developers

Eclipse for RCP/Plug-in Developers

Eclipse Classic 3.3.1.1


To download the first (Eclipse IDE for Java Developers) or the last one (Eclipse Classic 3.3.1.1) ?

And after installing Eclipse, I need to install Eclipse Plugin (ADT) or http://code.google.com/android/download.html ?

After this, I will be able to make some small applications (and later ... biger)

Sorry for all this off-topic
Sorry if this sounds kind of stupid :roll:
Image
Image
Image
omega_z(x)
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:02 pm

Top

Postby plusminus » Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:16 pm

Hello omega_z

Moved your topic here, so everybody with similar problems can learn and doesn't have to dig deep. :)

You can also find a longer description here.

The latest version I am using is: Eclipse IDE for Java Developers - Windows (78 MB) :arrow: go there

After that, download the SDK and unzip it to any location you want to.

The latest is to install the ADT-(Android Develper Tools)Pluginfor Eclipse. :arrow: HowTo

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Postby omega_z(x) » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:34 pm

Thank you !!! :D :D :D :D :D

It works, the only problem that i have now is that i don't know how to integrate the emulator in Eclipse

is this the problem ?
Image
Image
Image
Image
omega_z(x)
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:02 pm

Postby plusminus » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:46 pm

Hello omega_z(x),

hm you are using Windows with Eclipse right :?:, so there is no need to set System-Variables to get the Emulator run from within Eclipse. You need to do the following:

1.
Image


2.
Image


Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests