USING real phone instead of emulator

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

USING real phone instead of emulator

Postby guyenanddev » Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:10 am

Has anyone done this before? I have a galaxy S which I would like to connect to my PC and use it in place of an emulator. I felt this need because sometimes, my during my development app runs in the emulator fine but crashes on the phone. Currently if I need to run it on the phone, then I am uploading to an android marketplace and downloading or updating from the marketplace which is a painstaking process. Thanks!
guyenanddev
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:00 am

Top

Re: USING real phone instead of emulator

Postby A.G. » Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:06 am

wow.. I can't believe you went that far.
http://developer.android.com/guide/deve ... evice.html
A.G.
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:08 pm

Re: USING real phone instead of emulator

Postby guyenanddev » Fri Nov 19, 2010 7:31 am

SWEEIT! thanks for that info. Well i did fairly simple app, that has one button and when i clicked on it, it changes its text. works on the emulator but not on the phone. i will figure it out.
guyenanddev
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:00 am

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests