Using awt components in android ?

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Using awt components in android ?

Postby marioxx79 » Mon May 05, 2008 4:19 pm

Hi guys!
I've a technical question...

According to you is it possible to replace in a simply way all graphical classes of java (awt, swing with jpanel etc...) with some similar classes of android?
I've tried using eclipse (as android simulator) and type "import android.awt" but it doesnt' exist!

Have u any soultion for me?
Thx in advance

Mario
marioxx79
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 3:04 pm

Top

Postby cabernet1976 » Tue May 13, 2008 2:55 am

Hi Mario,

awt doesn't exist in android, you can search all classes in http://code.google.com/android/reference/classes.html
Upload2Flickr's blog: http://upload2flickr.blogspot.com
cabernet1976
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:34 am
Location: China

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests