SDK 1.5 : Trouble running app with Google Maps

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

SDK 1.5 : Trouble running app with Google Maps

Postby agentx » Thu May 14, 2009 9:05 am

I just upgraded the SDK to version 1.5. I'm writing an app with Google Maps API, so I am using the AVD created for Google Maps.

When I try running my code (no changes), this is what I see in my console in Eclipse:

[2009-05-14 15:56:20 - GMaps] ------------------------------
[2009-05-14 15:56:20 - GMaps] Android Launch!
[2009-05-14 15:56:20 - GMaps] adb is running normally.
[2009-05-14 15:56:20 - GMaps] Performing com.abc.abc.MapsActivity activity launch
[2009-05-14 15:56:20 - GMaps] Automatic Target Mode: launching new emulator with compatible AVD 'Google'
[2009-05-14 15:56:20 - GMaps] Launching a new emulator with Virtual Device 'Google'
[2009-05-14 15:56:27 - GMaps] New emulator found: emulator-5554
[2009-05-14 15:56:27 - GMaps] Waiting for HOME ('android.process.acore') to be launched...
[2009-05-14 15:56:55 - GMaps] WARNING: Application does not specify an API level requirement!
[2009-05-14 15:56:55 - GMaps] Device API version is 3 (Android 1.5)

[2009-05-14 15:56:55 - GMaps] HOME is up on device 'emulator-5554'
[2009-05-14 15:56:55 - GMaps] Uploading GMaps.apk onto device 'emulator-5554'
[2009-05-14 15:56:56 - GMaps] Installing GMaps.apk...
[2009-05-14 15:57:12 - GMaps] Application already exists. Attempting to re-install instead...
[2009-05-14 15:57:16 - GMaps] Success!
[2009-05-14 15:57:16 - GMaps] Starting activity com.abc.abc.MapsActivity on device
[2009-05-14 15:57:18 - GMaps] ActivityManager: Starting: Intent { comp={com.abc.abc/com.abc.abc.MapsActivity} }
[2009-05-14 15:57:18 - GMaps] Attempting to connect debugger to 'com.abc.abc' on port 8624

At this point, nothing happens - I don't see anything in the emulator as well. What could be the problem?
agentx
Once Poster
Once Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:59 am

Top

Postby boyscout.ninja » Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:41 pm

Hi,
I have exactly the same problem, did someone know how to solve it?
thanks!!!

boyscout
boyscout.ninja
Once Poster
Once Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:35 pm

Postby burakkilic » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:56 pm

I have the same problem too. Pls help
burakkilic
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:24 am

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests