Running multiple emulator instances

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Running multiple emulator instances

Postby AndroidDeveloper25 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:39 pm

Hi,

I am trying to run a few instances of an application on the same machine. I need the instances to be isolated, so one application instance per emulator. Due to limited resources, I have one machine available for this task.

What are ways to boost the emulator performance and allow me to run 10s of instances on the same machine? (Machine specs 1-1.2GHz Xeon processor w/ 1-2 GB of ram.)

I have already taken advantage of the emulator flags to set -cpu-delay to 0, and -netfast. I have also increased the hw ramsize (hw.ramSize) during emulator creation from 96 to 128 and 256 for some instances.

Thanks in advance,
Android Dev
AndroidDeveloper25
Once Poster
Once Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:27 pm

Top

Re: Running multiple emulator instances

Postby blundell » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:53 pm

So whats the problem? Run 10 emulators what happens?
User avatar
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:58 pm
Location: UK

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests