R can not be created automaticallly

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

R can not be created automaticallly

Postby Jay » Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:31 am

My eclipse don't create the R.java file for me after i change SDK from 1.0_r1 to 1.0_r2 !

Dose anyone know the reason ? And help me out .

Thanks and Regards,

Jay
Jay
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:51 am

Top

Hi

Postby rajendrakumar » Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:46 pm

Is it still working fine in r1.
rajendrakumar
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 7:57 am

Postby andreleitao » Fri Mar 13, 2009 2:55 am

Maybe it isn`t a version problem. Check for console messages. Probably there is some mistake (syntax error, maybe) with your .xml files (like Strings.xml, for example). Also verify if there is any resource with one or more characters in uppercase. Are examples of non-valid resources names: Image.png, opa_Draw.png, myImage.jpg. Your resources identifiers must be all in lowercase.

Check also if the project building is being made automatically.

IF YES, the R class must appear again (if it does not appear, there is still any error in the project. The R class can not be generated based on wrong information.)

IF NO, build the project manually, and then the R class appears again.

Please, try it out and tell me if it worked.

:)
andreleitao
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:56 pm
Location: Recife - Brazil

Postby MrSnowflake » Fri Mar 13, 2009 10:27 am

Make sure build automatically is activated in Eclipse (somewhere in the menus);
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby WarrenFaith » Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:46 pm

had the same problem yesterday.
make sure every xml is correct, no errors on your project file...
as i fixed my xml, the R was automatically generated like before.
WarrenFaith
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 10:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests