Problems with minSdkVersion in my manifest

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Problems with minSdkVersion in my manifest

Postby savgrr » Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:58 pm

I am reposting this because I asked it in the wrong category. I am trying to upload a basic soundboard app to the market, and this is the error message I keep getting:

Market requires the minSdkVersion to be set to a positive 32-bit integer in AndroidManifest.xml

Now, I realize that other people have had this issue, but I can't seem to find a thread more recent than 2009, presumably because someone figured out how to fix it and hasn't shared it yet. Some have suggested that I put it under the <manifest> line, but that did not work. Is this something having to do with the 1.5 platform? Because I really don't want to change platforms. Can anyone help? This is the first thing app I've done with android, so I'm still taking baby steps. This is my manifest:



<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
package="com.sav.soundboard"
android:versionCode="1"
android:versionName="1.0">
<application android:icon="@drawable/icon" android:label="@string/app_name">
<activity android:name=".Soundboard"
android:label="@string/app_name">
<intent-filter>
<action android:name="android.intent.action.MAIN" />
<category android:name="android.intent.category.LAUNCHER" />
</intent-filter>
</activity>

</application>


<uses-sdk android:minSdkVersion="3"></uses-sdk>
</manifest>
savgrr
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:04 am
Location: Kansas City

Top

Postby bluef » Wed Apr 28, 2010 7:54 am

Hello,

My first publication on the market was also for 1.5 platform, and I used the following into my manifest:
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using java Syntax Highlighting
  1. <uses-sdk android:minSdkVersion="3/>
Parsed in 0.030 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4

... the same as yours.

Did you check the file encoding format ?

BlueF
bluef
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:45 am

Postby savgrr » Sun May 02, 2010 11:49 pm

Is there a specific format that would work better? I exported it in UTF -8.
savgrr
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:04 am
Location: Kansas City

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest