problem in new sdk

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

problem in new sdk

Postby rmeph » Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:52 am

i install new sdk .....and when write SDK location

it's show error "Failed to get the adb version Create Process:toolsadb.exe version error=3"

and project launch only 3 time , 4 time it's not lanuch ....what is problem behind that??how to sovled???
Last edited by rmeph on Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
rmeph
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: India

Top

Postby rmeph » Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:46 am

:roll:
rmeph
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: India

Postby cabernet1976 » Thu Feb 28, 2008 2:01 am

Have you done this step in http://code.google.com/android/intro/in ... lingplugin ?
After restart, update your Eclipse preferences to point to the SDK directory:

1. Select Window > Preferences... to open the Preferences panel. (Mac OS X: Eclipse > Preferences)
2. Select Android from the left panel.
3. For the SDK Location in the main panel, press Browse... and locate the SDK directory.
4. Press Apply, then OK.
Upload2Flickr's blog: http://upload2flickr.blogspot.com
cabernet1976
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:34 am
Location: China

Postby rmeph » Thu Feb 28, 2008 2:57 pm

thanks for reply....ya i have to done all step...but still it show same error and same problem
rmeph
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: India

Postby living_sword » Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:50 pm

did u update the ADT plugin ?
Image
living_sword
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:44 am

Postby rmeph » Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:18 am

ya i have updated....
rmeph
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: India

Top

Postby surya.n.k » Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:11 pm

hi rmeph,

you close the adb.exe and eclipse applications and

delete the files in this folder

C:\Documents and Settings\[username]\Local Settings\Application Data\Android

then start the eclipse this will solve your problem...................
surya.n.k
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:33 am

Postby rmeph » Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:55 pm

many time wait in that....how to avoid that?////
rmeph
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: India

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests