problem in installing Eclips Plugin

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

problem in installing Eclips Plugin

Postby soniya » Thu Aug 21, 2008 3:51 pm

Hi frnds......
I m trying to install Eclips plugin.I follow the given steps like Help>Software Updates>Find and Install>Search for new features for install then select the "new Remote site" then provide the url :"https://dl-ssl.google.com/android/eclipse/" >Finish .
But the problem is that I got an error-"No features found in selected sites.Choose a different site or site category".
I've installed new version of SDK.
How can this problem be resolved????
soniya
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:52 pm
Location: india

Top

Re: problem in installing Eclips Plugin

Postby shank586 » Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:11 am

soniya wrote:Hi frnds......
I m trying to install Eclips plugin.I follow the given steps like Help>Software Updates>Find and Install>Search for new features for install then select the "new Remote site" then provide the url :"https://dl-ssl.google.com/android/eclipse/" >Finish .
But the problem is that I got an error-"No features found in selected sites.Choose a different site or site category".
I've installed new version of SDK.
How can this problem be resolved????



Hi try this Download ADT plugin from http://code.google.com/android/adt_download.html then unzip it in safe place open eclipse navigate to Help>Software Updates>Find and Install>Search for new features for install click on new local site browse to ADT plugin(i.e where u unzipped downloaded ADT plugin) after that click ok thats it..

Note: Compatible ADT plugin for Beta version is relesed...
shank586
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 3:22 pm

Postby soniya » Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:28 am

Thnx shank586,
I've tried this method also.I tried to use "new Archieved site".but both dont work for me......??I got the same error...
What can be the problem??
soniya
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:52 pm
Location: india

Postby shank586 » Fri Aug 22, 2008 10:31 am

soniya wrote:Thnx shank586,
I've tried this method also.I tried to use "new Archieved site".but both dont work for me......??I got the same error...
What can be the problem??


1.Click on New Localsite
2.Select the folder where u unzipped the ADT
3.Then Click ok
4.Eclipse will automatically searches for update and click finish

Use the above steps to install Adt plugins....

see the screen shot i have attached with this reply..
Attachments
untitled1.PNG
untitled1.PNG (45.8 KiB) Viewed 1402 times
shank586
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 3:22 pm

Postby soniya » Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:46 pm

Thnx shank586;
I resolved the problem.Actually the prob was in Eclipse.I reinstall it and the problem was solved.....
Thanks a lot....
soniya
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:52 pm
Location: india

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests