Problem in android project conversion

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Postby Mina » Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:31 am

marioxx79 wrote:Hi jemiatka!!!
I've some news...
i've been able to rename all classes in order to start my application from android (PROBABLY)
NOW...i've no more errors in the project but when i try to launch this application as an ANDROID APPLICATION
i've the error: "could not find /bin/Graphic.apk"
where Graphic is the project's name.

Could u help me to solve thsi problem? Is it possible to build manually this apk file?
thx in advance
regards
mario



You can try to fix the properties of the project under runing it.

right click on the project-->Android-->fix properties

Mina
Mina
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:59 am

Top

Postby marioxx79 » Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:31 am

Jesmiatka wrote:Yeah you can build the APK manually.

You should do the following:
Right click your project -> Android Tools -> Export application package

Good luck :D


Eheh...i already made that!!
But the response of eclipse is: "Failed to export Graphic: ..android\bin\Graphic.apk doesnt' exist!"
where Graphic is my project.

Is there a way to manually create this Graphic.apk file under bin directory?

Thx a lot for your advices and your time!!
marioxx79
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 3:04 pm

Postby Jesmiatka » Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:35 am

You should Google on the following:
ADB Install APK on Emulator

I hope this will give you some results of how to push an apk file to the emulator.
Jesmiatka
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:37 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby marioxx79 » Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:03 am

Jesmiatka wrote:You should Google on the following:
ADB Install APK on Emulator

I hope this will give you some results of how to push an apk file to the emulator.


Thx...
unfortunately most of discussions about it are related to a situation in which the .apk file is already created and there's need only to launch adb install .apk
I've tried also to create a new project (in order to have a bin directory with an apk file) with the same name and i've copied all my files under src directory. But it doesnt' work! I'm starting to hate this framework :-)

Thx in every case to your advices
marioxx79
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 3:04 pm

Postby Mina » Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:01 am

marioxx79 wrote:
Jesmiatka wrote:You should Google on the following:
ADB Install APK on Emulator

I hope this will give you some results of how to push an apk file to the emulator.


Thx...
unfortunately most of discussions about it are related to a situation in which the .apk file is already created and there's need only to launch adb install .apk
I've tried also to create a new project (in order to have a bin directory with an apk file) with the same name and i've copied all my files under src directory. But it doesnt' work! I'm starting to hate this framework :-)

Thx in every case to your advices



I think that you use external librairies, the error is becomed from there.
Mina
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:59 am

Postby marioxx79 » Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:50 am

Mina wrote:
marioxx79 wrote:
Jesmiatka wrote:You should Google on the following:
ADB Install APK on Emulator

I hope this will give you some results of how to push an apk file to the emulator.


Thx...
unfortunately most of discussions about it are related to a situation in which the .apk file is already created and there's need only to launch adb install .apk
I've tried also to create a new project (in order to have a bin directory with an apk file) with the same name and i've copied all my files under src directory. But it doesnt' work! I'm starting to hate this framework :-)

Thx in every case to your advices



I think that you use external librairies, the error is becomed from there.



In a way that's right.
On my android emulator on eclipse i have to use also my java libraries as well. This is because android doesn't support some libraries as (java.awt, java.swing etc...)

I didn't think it was a problem...
marioxx79
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 3:04 pm

Top
Previous

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest