Nexus One not working as a debug device

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Nexus One not working as a debug device

Postby E-Nature » Sat May 22, 2010 8:30 am

Hi all

I have a HTC Hero and newly also a Nexus One. I used to debug with the HTC Hero which worked just fine. Now when I try to debug with my Nexus One I just can't make it work. I updated everything Android via Eclipse and have now the version which officially supports Nexus One as a debug device. Whenever I connect the Nexus One, turn on Debug Mode and want to run the application I don't see the device in the debug list.

Anyone got any ideas what I might do wrong? As said above, with the HTC Hero it works just fine.

Thanks for help.
Dominik
--
Cheat-Database for Android (+50'000 Downloads already)
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.cheatdatabase.android
User avatar
E-Nature
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:39 pm

Top

Re: Nexus One not working as a debug device

Postby narpDevelopments » Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:15 pm

I'm having the same problem, I have the HTC Magic, Tattoo, Legend, and Hero and they all work fine except the in debug mode except Nexus One I've try update the driver and it appears to be at day, phone and eclipse conf also ok.
narpDevelopments
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: Nexus One not working as a debug device

Postby luugiathuy » Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:30 am

It works fine on my Nexus one.

Have you turn on the Unknown Source in Application Setting?
luugiathuy
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:16 am

Re: Nexus One not working as a debug device

Postby narpDevelopments » Tue Jun 15, 2010 8:35 am

obviously, I really don't get it, I'm able to install and compile apk directly to the nexus, I can even see one or 2 process in the DDMS perspective, what I can´t do is just debug.
narpDevelopments
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Barcelona

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests