[Solved] How to monitor Emulator-CPU-Usage

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

[Solved] How to monitor Emulator-CPU-Usage

Postby mrocket » Thu Nov 22, 2007 3:40 pm

Hey @ all,

I've heard rumours ^^ of montoring the CPU-Usage of the Emulator in it. Also in some document:

Show CPU usage Displays CPU meters at the top of the screen, showing
how much the CPU is being used. The top red bar shows overall CPU
usage, and the green bar underneath it shows the CPU time spent in
compositing the screen. Note: You cannot turn this feature off once it
is on, without restarting the emulator.

How to do that, somewhere on Eclipse-Run-Settings :?:

Hava nice day.
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 7:28 pm


Postby plusminus » Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:26 pm

Hi mrocket,

You can track those things you mentioned within the emulator.
On the HOME-Screen the most-right Icon is "Dev Tools".
Click it and go deeper into "Developer Settings".

There you can select those features you mentioned.

Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany


Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests