emulator still disconnects app

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

emulator still disconnects app

Postby eilreese » Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:36 pm

hi guys,

i have this big problem with the new sdk or m5 version of the android sdk. when i run the emulator it disconnects my application and hangs...could someone help me with this? i tried removing and installing again a new copy of eclipse and android sdk but it still doesnt work...i am in dire need of your help..my dedline is this wednesday...pls reply ASAP :cry: :cry: :cry:
eilreese
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:33 pm

Top

Postby res » Mon Feb 25, 2008 4:39 am

Have you searched the Android google groups? I'm pretty sure i've read of similar problems but can't find the thread at the moment.
res
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:14 pm
Location: United States

reply

Postby eilreese » Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:49 am

i have read the groups and tried their solution but still i havent figured out what's wrong.. :cry:
eilreese
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:33 pm

Postby plusminus » Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:50 am

Hello eilreese,

from time to time I have the same problem.
Just killing the adb.exe helps with me.

Did you also delete the emulator image :?:

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Postby eilreese » Fri Mar 07, 2008 11:03 am

plusminus wrote:Hello eilreese,

from time to time I have the same problem.
Just killing the adb.exe helps with me.

Did you also delete the emulator image :?:

Regards,
plusminus


i did delete the user.img but when i delete it the emulator does not appear.i'm going desperate over this bcoz i can't graduate if i will not be able to make a software out of android...please help me. ASAP
eilreese
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:33 pm

got the answer

Postby eilreese » Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:06 pm

i got my emulator working..you just have to go to this address and delete what is inside..
Code: Select all
C:Documents and Settings[local folder]Local SettingsApplication DataAndroid


happy coding guys! :D :D :lol: :lol:
eilreese
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:33 pm

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests