Emulator screen resolution problem?

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Emulator screen resolution problem?

Postby ironchef » Fri May 06, 2011 11:23 am

Hello again!
I have a problem with emulator screen resolution. I have set it 480x800 with 240 pixel density, but it still is something like 320x510( + top bars). There is obviously something I don't get?

I'm developing a game and I'm just testing the resolutions when I noticed this.

Also, how would you go about when making graphics (it's pure 2d in SurfaceView). Now I have them in /res/drawable and I access them by resource id R.drawable... But there are the drawable folders for different screen sizes, how would one go about with these?
ironchef
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:09 am

Top

Re: Emulator screen resolution problem?

Postby raj_J2ME » Mon May 23, 2011 7:55 am

If I have understand your point clearly then this link must help you,
http://developer.android.com/guide/practices/screens_support.html
Thanks with Regards,
Raj - The Kernel
raj_J2ME
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:40 am
Location: The Capital of India,

Re: Emulator screen resolution problem?

Postby nowblogstarted » Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:30 am

It's my first time to come here.Haha,Nice to meet everybody.I learn from my friends that this forum is very interesting.

Daiblo 3 Items | The Diablo 3 Gold
nowblogstarted
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:05 am

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSNbot Media and 2 guests