Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Emulator has Stopped Working - Vista / SDK 1.5_R2

Emulator has Stopped Working - Vista / SDK 1.5_R2

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Emulator has Stopped Working - Vista / SDK 1.5_R2

Postby milkround » Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:32 am

Hi folks,

The previously working emulator now crashes on startup with "Emulator has stopped working!

I have narrowed the problem down to using an sdcard. If I create an avd without a sdcard if starts up fine.

I have recreated a new sdcard1.iso image with WinImage and a new avd but with the sdcard it crashes.

Any ideas??
milkround
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 2:29 pm
Location: UK & Malta

Top

THe Muppet Strikes Again!!

Postby milkround » Thu Jul 02, 2009 9:25 am

OK I read >8Mb for the minimum sdcard size as 8Mb - increased it to 9M Bingo!!

Sorry to waste forum space/time

Muppet
milkround
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 2:29 pm
Location: UK & Malta

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests