DDMS emulator control doesnt send mock data

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

DDMS emulator control doesnt send mock data

Postby monsterfesso » Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:57 pm

ı am triyng to develop location application using fake gps .But when ı send mock data to the emulator it always show its longitude and latitude 0 ,0 why doesnt it work ?
monsterfesso
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:44 pm

Top

Postby nabil » Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:12 pm

Hi,

did you try to do it manually ?
try this:
telnet localhost 5556
(5556 is the port used locally by your emulator you can find it in the emulator's title bar)
to send a fixed geolocation try
geo fix -77.03533 38.88945

Nabil.

PS: don't forget also to add
<uses-permission android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_MOCK_LOCATION" /> in your app manifest
nabil
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:16 pm

Postby monsterfesso » Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:57 pm

ı solved it the problem was about my windows xp ' number format ı changed it to the English(US) it worked ..thanks for your response ..
monsterfesso
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:44 pm

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests