Cannot import android.net.Uri ?

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Cannot import android.net.Uri ?

Postby SSSS » Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:42 am

Hello!! I Have a problem with my source because i can not import this line import android.net.Uri I do not why!!
Please help me
Thanks
SSSS
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:58 am

Top

Postby plusminus » Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:26 am

Hello SSSS,

in m5 the android.net.ContentURI class has be replaced with the new android.net.Uri class.

You are maybe still using the m3 SDK or did not:

  1. Right-Click Project in Package Explorer
  2. Android Tools
  3. Fix Project Properties

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

thx plusminus

Postby nextcome » Wed Apr 28, 2010 7:32 am

Thx....

android.net.ContentURI; is replaced by android.net.Uri; now it is working...
Is it possible to handle calls thru your application and can i play a media file when call is picked up. Will you please help me on this.

plusminus wrote:Hello SSSS,

in m5 the android.net.ContentURI class has be replaced with the new android.net.Uri class.

You are maybe still using the m3 SDK or did not:

  1. Right-Click Project in Package Explorer
  2. Android Tools
  3. Fix Project Properties

Regards,
plusminus


Regs,
nextcome
nextcome
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:09 pm
Location: bangalore

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests