Can't run default Projects created by Eclipse

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Can't run default Projects created by Eclipse

Postby sweebo » Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:06 pm

Hello,

I have some trouble creating an Android-Project with eclipse.
When I start the project, that eclipse create by default, I get following errors:

1. see Attachment
2. When I try to run the application:

[2009-06-09 17:09:57 - HelloWorld]
trouble processing "java/nio/channels/spi/AbstractInterruptibleChannel.class":
[2009-06-09 17:09:57 - HelloWorld]
Attempt to include a core VM class in something other than a core library.
It is likely that you have attempted to include the core library from a desktop
virtual machine into an application, which will most assuredly not work. If
you really intend to build a core library -- which is only appropriate as
part of creating a full virtual machine binary, as opposed to compiling an
application -- then use the "--core-library" option to suppress this error
message. If you go ahead and use "--core-library" but are in fact building
an application, then please be aware that your build will still fail at some
point; you will simply be denied the pleasure of reading this helpful error
message.
[2009-06-09 17:09:57 - HelloWorld] 1 error; aborting
[2009-06-09 17:09:57 - HelloWorld] Conversion to Dalvik format failed with error 1

I read the thread, which is simular to my problem. But the keytool looks right:

Jaunty-Jackalope:/opt$ ls -al /etc/alternatives/keytool
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 39 2009-05-12 20:16 /etc/alternatives/keytool -> /usr/lib/jvm/java-6-sun/jre/bin/keytool


Can anybody help?
Attachments
Screenshot-1.png
Screenshot-1.png (117.44 KiB) Viewed 1206 times
sweebo
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:05 pm

Top

Postby sweebo » Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:24 pm

Ok, if you have the same problem delete the workspace, create a new one and import your Projects.
That worked for me.
sweebo
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:05 pm

Postby p4squ1 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:25 am

I have the same problem, but deleting the workspace and opening a new one, the problem isn't resolved! Can anyone know the solution of this problem?!? Thank you!
p4squ1
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:18 pm
Location: Italy

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest