App runs on Platform 1.5 but not on 1.6

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

App runs on Platform 1.5 but not on 1.6

Postby BlueSky » Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:43 pm

My application runs on Platform 1.5/API Level 3 without errors.
Now I want to change to version 1.6 to support multiple screen sizes
("Starting from Android 1.6, the platform provides support for multiple screen sizes and resolutions,..."
http://developer.android.com/guide/prac ... pport.html)

My IDE is Eclipse. I didn't change program code.
I changed <uses-sdk android:minSdkVersion="3" /> to <uses-sdk android:minSdkVersion="4" />
in the AndroidManifest.xml and I changed Properties (right click at program name->Properties
and made a hook at "Android 1.6/API Level 4" instead at "Android 1.5/API Level 3".
Also I cleaned the project (Project->Clean...).

But if I now start my app I see only about one second the screen of my app and then an
automatically return to the Android start screen.

Have I to do other changes to change from Android 1.5 to 1.6?
BlueSky
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:38 pm

Top

Re: App runs on Platform 1.5 but not on 1.6

Postby blundell » Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:21 pm

Read your LogCat for the actual error.
User avatar
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:58 pm
Location: UK

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests