Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Android plugin not visible in eclipse

Android plugin not visible in eclipse

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

Android plugin not visible in eclipse

Postby krishnan » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:29 am

Hi
I am new to android. My eclipse galileo was working fine till morning; when i checked for updates for it and also updated the ADT then it asked to restart eclipse.
Now i cant see any kind of Android options/menu in eclipse. But i can see ADT in installed software.
Even if i open my old projects in the workspace, eclipse is unable to recognize any of the Android classes.

I would appriciate if any one of you could point me to any fix.

Thanks
Krishnan
krishnan
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:35 am

Top

Re: Android plugin not visible in eclipse

Postby blundell » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:28 am

Did you update eclipse to Helios? There are issues with Helios32 and Android
User avatar
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Android plugin not visible in eclipse

Postby krishnan » Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:32 pm

No.
I have Galilio Build id: 20100218-1602. I issue started after i updated "
Check for updates" and accepted the new updated and also updated the ADT.

I cant see any android folder in /opt/eclipse/plugin folder
I am on Ubuntu 10.04.
Krishnan.
krishnan
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:35 am

Re: Android plugin not visible in eclipse

Postby krishnan » Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:40 am

I fixed the issue;
1) It looks the permission issue;
2) I uninstalled my eclipse
3) Installed eclipse from eclipse-jee-galileo-SR2-linux-gtk.tar.gz in my home folder (/home/krishnan)
4) change the owner of the .gz file in case the owner is root (sudo chown krishnan eclipse-jee-galileo-SR2-linux-gtk.tar.gz)
5) It created a folder /home/krishnan/eclipse
6) Now star the eclipse from the home folder ( double click the file named eclipse)
7) You r all set to install the ADT

-Krishnan
krishnan
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:35 am

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests