adb insufficient permissions

Common bugs/problems with the Android SDK the Emulator and the ADT-Plugin.

adb insufficient permissions

Postby raim1312 » Thu Jul 22, 2010 1:55 am

I've had a MT3G for awhile and just upgraded to a Nexus One. I still have my old phone and can use adb with the MT3G without any issues. When I try using adb with the Nexus one i receive an error insufficient permissions on the device. Here's some more info about my setup:
Nexus One:
Clockwork Mod Recovery
CM6.0.0RC1
USB debugging is enabled

Computer:
Ubuntu 10.04
I have the rules set up for adb

I have tried remounting and restarted adb with root permissions and have still receiving the same error. I've tried connecting to another Ubuntu box and a windows xp box with the same error.
Any help?
raim1312
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:24 am
Location: RI

Top

Re: adb insufficient permissions

Postby raim1312 » Fri Jul 23, 2010 2:55 am

I've got this placed on other forums. Here's one on cyanogen:
http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/3160 ... rmissions/

When i run adb devices i receive this:

List of devices attached
???????????? no permissions



adb shell gives this:

error: insufficient permissions for device



I receive the same output running the commands as user or superuser. I've also killed and started the server as user and root. Remember I'm running the udev rules so I can run these commands as user.

Today I went ahead and reflashed my phone. I downloaded cm6 from xda and frf91 from the same post. Checked the md5sum for the update and then wiped and flashed.
Even after the wipe I'm in the same spot.
raim1312
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:24 am
Location: RI

Re: adb insufficient permissions

Postby raim1312 » Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:02 am

i worked alot with codesplice over at xda. its still unresolved. any ideas please post.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=732698
raim1312
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:24 am
Location: RI

Top

Return to SDK/ADT/Emulator Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests