AndNav! - Android Map-Routing-System!

Search for BETA-testers and/or promote your own Application in a decent way.

same Nullpoint exception

Postby Bruce.lntu » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:53 am

HI plusminus,

The same result as below,pls tell me whether the reason of low internet speed or sth. else?
and pls tell out how can I do same route effect in my codes? and which methods I 'd better focus on?
thanx
User avatar
Bruce.lntu
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am

Top

Postby plusminus » Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:39 pm

Hi Bruce,

are you using "Platform: m5-rc15" :?:
A friend of mine tested it with a clean emulator and it worked fine...

PathEffects, aka:
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using java Syntax Highlighting
  1. this.myPaint.setPathEffect(new CornerPathEffect(4));
Parsed in 0.029 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4

This Effect smoothens the corners.

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

still confused

Postby Bruce.lntu » Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:44 am

Hi plusminus,

I do use m5-rc15, but it still run with error. once I click quickstart, it reflects me the same picture as above. this absolutely confused me :(

Hope to communicate with you ,icq: 472661920,

Regard
Bruce
User avatar
Bruce.lntu
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am

Info window in a overlay

Postby j4ck » Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:02 pm

Hi plusminus!

I'm trying to put some text in an info window as the next image show.
I put the text but if the string is too long, this text don't change the line and it's written out of the window.

Do you know what can I do? I use this function: canvas.drawRoundRect(); but I can't put a title and a comment as the image, only a short text.

Thanks

Sorry for my bad English :?

Regard

J4ck
Attachments
neighborhood_popup.gif
info window with title and body
(91.74 KiB) Downloaded 361 times
j4ck
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:42 pm

Postby j4ck » Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:12 pm

sorry, this is the image
Attachments
imagen.JPG
imagen.JPG (66.49 KiB) Viewed 7767 times
j4ck
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:42 pm

Re: Info window in a overlay

Postby plusminus » Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:31 pm

Hey j4ck,

you are (probably) drawing the text directly to the image, what is "raw method". You need to make your code aware of line-breaks, what is in the end the same as a TextView with a transparent background.

Regards,
plusminus

j4ck wrote:Hi plusminus!

I'm trying to put some text in an info window as the next image show.
I put the text but if the string is too long, this text don't change the line and it's written out of the window.

Do you know what can I do? I use this function: canvas.drawRoundRect(); but I can't put a title and a comment as the image, only a short text.

Thanks

Sorry for my bad English :?

Regard

J4ck
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Top

Postby Bruce.lntu » Mon May 05, 2008 5:58 am

plusminus wrote:Hi Bruce,

are you using "Platform: m5-rc15" :?:
A friend of mine tested it with a clean emulator and it worked fine...

PathEffects, aka:
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using java Syntax Highlighting
  1. this.myPaint.setPathEffect(new CornerPathEffect(4));
Parsed in 0.031 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4

This Effect smoothens the corners.

Regards,
plusminus


Hi plusminus,

it runs ok now, there was sth. wrong with the jdk, when I reinstall the jdk, it runs ok.
thank you for providing so good resource.

Regards
Bruce
User avatar
Bruce.lntu
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am

Postby plusminus » Tue May 06, 2008 9:21 pm

Bruce.lntu wrote:it runs ok now, there was sth. wrong with the jdk, when I reinstall the jdk, it runs ok.
thank you for providing so good resource.


Phew... :D

I'm feeling much better now ^^ Thanks.

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Postby plusminus » Fri May 16, 2008 8:04 pm

:!: AndNav! scored Top 25% in all ranks of the first Android Developers Challenge :!:
Google Android Developers Challenge Results of AndNav! wrote:Effective use: In the top 25% of all submitted applications
Polish: In the top 25% of all submitted applications
Indispensability: In the top 25% of all submitted applications
Originality: In the top 25% of all submitted applications

Overall: In the top 25% of all submitted applications


Pretty good, imo :D
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Postby Bruce.lntu » Sun May 18, 2008 7:05 am

plusminus wrote::!: AndNav! scored Top 25% in all ranks of the first Android Developers Challenge :!:
Google Android Developers Challenge Results of AndNav! wrote:Effective use: In the top 25% of all submitted applications
Polish: In the top 25% of all submitted applications
Indispensability: In the top 25% of all submitted applications
Originality: In the top 25% of all submitted applications

Overall: In the top 25% of all submitted applications


Pretty good, imo :D


congratulations :)
User avatar
Bruce.lntu
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am

Postby rmeph » Fri May 23, 2008 3:37 pm

AnyOne tel me plz......In rotate option can we use SurfaceView ? :(
give me some idea how will be use?
rmeph
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: India

Postby plusminus » Wed May 28, 2008 10:30 pm

Hey guys,

There is an official update out now:
http://www.trackdroid.com/info/nicolas-gramlich/andnav

Any feedback is welcome. YOU can influence the Project !!

Major changes:

  • Voice-Directions (by Joy an Tom Gibara[MoseyCode]) (not ON by default, as MediaPlayer is buggy. See "Settings"...)
  • UnitSystems (Metric & US [i.e. Kilometers vs. Miles]) (See "Settings"...)
  • Home-Location (Route-Home with one click)
  • WeatherForecast in WhereAmIMap (Long-Press to Map)
  • Waypoints can be optimized (Travelling-Salesman-Problem. Calculation can only be done using the linear distance) (select via Menu)
Full Changelog wrote:###########################
# 0.5.0 (adc) --> 0.6.0 #
###########################
# Added:
...- Voice-Directions & Menu-Voices, spoken by 'Joy Gibrara' (British female)
......- Possibility to En/Disable in the Settings
...- Added CitySearch to SearchDestination
...- Possibility to change KeyLayouts (Generic implementation. Currently: QWERTZ, QWERTY, ABCDEF)
...- Possibility to change UnitSystems (Generic implementation. Currently: METRIC, US)
...- AndNav now starts the "Where Am I?"-Activity on system-wide {android.content.Intent.VIEW_ACTION; and "geo"-scheme}-Intents.
...- Navigate Home-Possibility
......- Changeable in the Settings
.........- a.) with a Long-Press to the MapView
.........- b.) with the SearchDestination-Dialogs (SOON)
......- Asked for Home-Location if not set (when clicking "Home-Sweet-Home"-Button in the Main-Menu)
...- Weather ForeCast can be accessed from the Menu and LongPress-ContextMenu of WhereAmI
...- Context-Menu on the Main-Nav-Map allows to Add and Clear Waypoints when long-pressing the MapView
...- WayPoints can now get optimized, what means distance between gets minimized. (classic 'Traveling-Salesman' problem)
...

# Updated:...
...- 7 instead of 5 turn-arrows
...- QuickInfo in Settings-Activity now changes also on Click (not just on FocusChanges)
...- ZipCode and CityName now also AutoComplete with previously entered ones.
...- DisplayQuality can now be changed "on the fly" (via Settings). --> No more map-restart necessary
...- Reduced Memory-Footprint in all Activities, by Code-Optimizations and combination of Listeners
...- WayPoints being crossed, now get removed. (on next Route-Refetch they are no more included)

# Fixed:
...- When Route was lost once it stuck searching the same GPS-position again and again. Now it uses always the current GPS-position, as it was originally meant to be.
...- When remaining time is > 10 hours, it now shows only hours, no more minutes.
...- Clicks to the Buttons of the NumberPads now not just appends the number, but also replaces previous selections.


Any feedback is welcome. YOU can influence the Project !!

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

fail to load activity spash?

Postby liaowg » Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:18 am

I got a classnotfoundexception of Spash
Attachments
failload.JPG
fail details
failload.JPG (46.82 KiB) Viewed 7342 times
liaowg
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:26 am

Re: fail to load activity spash?

Postby plusminus » Sat Jun 07, 2008 10:32 am

Hello liaowg,
liaowg wrote:I got a classnotfoundexception of Spash


it works fine with me, having pulledit via trackdroid. Deploying it from Eclipse also works fine with me.
Maybe try a wipe-data first :?:

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Postby plusminus » Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:28 pm

Hey guys,

the next release will include a Statistics Module:
Image


I hope you'll like it :)

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Top
PreviousNext

Return to Promote your Android Application

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests