using the powermanager classe

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

using the powermanager classe

Postby simondid » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:04 pm

hey


som i'm traying to make a button that shutdown the phone but i can't find a metod to due this any idears

but then i found the reboot with i forth the i alsov can use but who can i use the reboot metod ??

google dukomentation http://developer.android.com/reference/ ... nager.html

pleas help if any body know who to make shutdown pleas tell
simondid
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:45 pm

Top

Re: using the powermanager classe

Postby simondid » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:41 pm

thing i found the aswere

it can't be don because it needs root acces :-(

if any body know it can be don tell me pleas then but as i can see on the market alle the apps that can need root acces
simondid
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:45 pm

Re: using the powermanager classe

Postby jonbonazza » Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:25 pm

Like you said, this cannot be done without root access. Google intentionally left this out of the SDK to prevent potential malicious intent.
jonbonazza
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:58 pm
Location: WV USA

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests