Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - TextToSpeechBeta Problems

TextToSpeechBeta Problems

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

TextToSpeechBeta Problems

Postby nik0001 » Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:10 pm

Hello,

I have got 2 problems using TextToSpeechBeta (the eyes-free extended),

At first when using .isLanguageAvailable(Locale), I just get an available code when checking the 5 languages from svox,
for all other languages I get the value -2. (by the way: google translate works fine, so data should be accessible)

The Activity implements an onInitListener:

public void onInit(int arg0, int arg1) {
String[] cList = mCtx.getResources().getStringArray(R.array.language_array);
for(int i = 0;i < cList.length; i = i + 2){
if(mTTS.isLanguageAvailable(new Locale(cList[i])) == TextToSpeechBeta.LANG_AVAILABLE){
mLanguageTTSList.add(cList[i]);
}
}

My second problem: I frequently get a remote exception, could tts library be the reason? Are there any known problems?

thanks a lot,

best Regards,
nik
nik0001
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Top

Postby nik0001 » Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:25 pm

Hello,

ok I solved the first problem, I got something wrong and was setting the engine false, my fault..

nevertheless the second problem is still there:
restart app about 3 times would throw an remote exception, bevor there goes something wrong in stack

any ideas?

best regards,
nik
nik0001
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Postby nik0001 » Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:27 pm

btw: I stop and shutdown the tts engine onDestroy()
nik0001
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Postby nik0001 » Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:38 pm

Hello,

I found the Problem, it is somehow connected to setting a typeface!!!!

If I set mFace = Typeface.createFromAsset(mCtx.getAssets(),"fonts/arial.ttf"); I got an remote exception!!

It works without tts service!!!

Has anybody an idea how to load the ttf on another way?

regards,
nik
nik0001
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests