Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - problem in creating popup window

problem in creating popup window

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

problem in creating popup window

Postby tcsakthimai » Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:51 pm

I need to create popup window in android screen.

please give me a sample code to create popup window.

Thanks in advance.
tcsakthimai
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:21 pm

Top

Re: problem in creating popup window

Postby vengeance_mj » Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:52 pm

Copied from the Android SDK documentation.

Code: Select all
AlertDialog.Builder builder = new AlertDialog.Builder(this);
builder.setMessage("Are you sure you want to exit?")
       .setCancelable(false)
       .setPositiveButton("Yes", new DialogInterface.OnClickListener() {
           public void onClick(DialogInterface dialog, int id) {
                MyActivity.this.finish();
           }
       })
       .setNegativeButton("No", new DialogInterface.OnClickListener() {
           public void onClick(DialogInterface dialog, int id) {
                dialog.cancel();
           }
       });
AlertDialog alert = builder.create();


Here is a link for u
http://developer.android.com/guide/topics/ui/dialogs.html
vengeance_mj
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:32 am

Re: problem in creating popup window

Postby tcsakthimai » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:58 am

Thanks for your reply.

But i am asking to create popup window. U gave me a solution for alertdialog.

I used the below solution but i got force close error.

<LinearLayout xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
android:orientation="vertical"
android:padding="10dip"
android:layout_width="fill_parent"
android:layout_height="wrap_content"
>

<TextView
android:layout_width="fill_parent"
android:layout_height="wrap_content"
android:layout_marginTop="10dip"
android:text="Test Pop-Up"
/>

</LinearLayout>
Java code:
LayoutInflater inflater = (LayoutInflater)
this.getSystemService(Context.LAYOUT_INFLATER_SERVICE);
PopupWindow pw = new PopupWindow(
inflater.inflate(R.layout.popup_example, null, false),
100,
100,
true);
// The code below assumes that the root container has an id called 'main'
pw.showAtLocation(this.findViewById(R.id.main), Gravity.CENTER, 0, 0);

Is there any other solution to solve this problem?
tcsakthimai
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:21 pm

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSNbot Media and 13 guests