Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Launching monkey from an application

Launching monkey from an application

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

Launching monkey from an application

Postby SlumberMachine » Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:09 pm

Is there anyway to start the UI monkey from an applicatioin or a widget? I need someway to allow people to start it on a device without it being connected to a computer. I've tried everything I can think of.

When using

Code: Select all
Runtime.getRuntime().exec(MONKEY_CMD);
I get a security error that it requires permission android.SET_ACTIVITY_WATCHER. I added that permission to my apps manifest but I still get that same error. Is there another way to add that permission? There has to be some way to do this...
SlumberMachine
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:00 pm

Top

Postby Sowmya » Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:34 am

Hi,
You cannot run monkey from your android application.It can be run only from adb shell command
Sowmya
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:49 am

Postby SlumberMachine » Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:43 am

Thanks for the reply. I guess my fears are correct. Well, I guess I'll have to make a shell script to adb it instead.
SlumberMachine
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:00 pm

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests