Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Insert image at a particular coordinates

Insert image at a particular coordinates

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

Insert image at a particular coordinates

Postby suhasmannar » Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:46 pm

Hi,

I want to insert an image at a particular X and Y co-ordinates in the image view. Please tell me how to do that?


Thanking you,
Suhas Mannar
suhasmannar
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 6:27 am
Location: Karnataka, India

Top

Re: Insert image at a particular coordinates

Postby blundell » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:07 pm

In an imageview you cannot do this.

Please give a bit more detail of the layout you want.
User avatar
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Insert image at a particular coordinates

Postby suhasmannar » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:37 pm

In the Image view that contains a world map.
suhasmannar
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 6:27 am
Location: Karnataka, India

Re: Insert image at a particular coordinates

Postby blundell » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:43 pm

So your basically trying to immitate the MapView?
User avatar
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Insert image at a particular coordinates

Postby suhasmannar » Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:53 am

yes.
suhasmannar
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 6:27 am
Location: Karnataka, India

Re: Insert image at a particular coordinates

Postby blundell » Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:05 am

Can't help :-) use a mapview, or check out the source code but it's complicated stuff under the hood!
User avatar
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:58 pm
Location: UK

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests