I clicked on the fix that popped up and all the error went

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

I clicked on the fix that popped up and all the error went

Postby aikidoguy » Sat Feb 25, 2012 3:39 am

I had some code sent to me I know it works and is error free because I'm running an apk on my phone now ... when I imported the source code into eclipse I got a ton of error I clicked on the fix that popped up and all the error went away except that the package is showing an error but there are no errors showing in the code in the code ... when I go to run the code eclipse says there is an error in my code ... But there are no errors ... did I import it wrong or could you recommend something
aikidoguy
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:51 am

Top

Re: I clicked on the fix that popped up and all the error we

Postby Phyll » Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:57 am

Hi aikidoguy,

I don't know if this is the problem or not but sometimes in Eclipse, errors get set into the error log down below called Problems. You have to manually remove them. If there are Errors (the red ones) down there, just right click them and choose delete until they all go away. Then try running your app again.

Hope this helps.

Phyll
Phyll
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:19 am

Re: I clicked on the fix that popped up and all the error we

Postby nuetronprotron » Mon Mar 05, 2012 2:28 pm

Hi aikidoguy,
try to clean the project and build again.
nuetronprotron
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests