I can't see my context Menu

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

I can't see my context Menu

Postby vitorpfn » Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:07 pm

Hello, i had make a menu options and works very well when i press the Menu button in the emulator.

But when i hold the Menu button (hold menu button to see the context menu) i dont see anything but i am writing the write code for display the context menu.

What i have to do do see the context menu? hold the menu button only ?
vitorpfn
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:10 pm
Location: Portugal

Top

Re: I can't see my context Menu

Postby imbroken » Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:58 am

?? When you press the menu button your menu appears but not if you hold it? Did I get that right?

If so, you need to catch the long press (onLongPressListener or so) and handle it, i.e. call the the menu.
imbroken
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:57 pm
Location: Germnay

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests