Google Gears in Android Browser

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

Google Gears in Android Browser

Postby alpesh_harsoda » Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:17 am

hi all,
i know the android browser supports the google gears.i have enable it and also i allowed the pop-up.but i dont know where the local database is handle means where the data is?
so, can u tell me where the google gear's data is stored means some path or folder in android emulator?

thnks in advance, :)
Regards,
Alpesh Patel,
Logistic Infotech
http://www.logisticinfotech.com
User avatar
alpesh_harsoda
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: Rajkot,Gujarat(India)

Top

Postby rakesh_mehta » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:57 am

Hello Alpesh..

I have also one Query Regarding to your question....

How to Store Data Manually in Mobile Using Google Gears?? :(

Is it store automatically or we have to follow some steps...

Thanks in Advance
Rakesh
User avatar
rakesh_mehta
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:46 am
Location: Ahmedabad(India)

Postby MrSnowflake » Tue Dec 02, 2008 9:53 am

rakesh_mehta wrote:Hello Alpesh..

I have also one Query Regarding to your question....

How to Store Data Manually in Mobile Using Google Gears?? :(

Is it store automatically or we have to follow some steps...

Thanks in Advance
I'd say learn Gears for this.
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby rakesh_mehta » Tue Dec 02, 2008 9:54 am

Hello we know very well about Gears in Website..

But i have no idea in Android Browser... :)
Rakesh
User avatar
rakesh_mehta
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:46 am
Location: Ahmedabad(India)

Postby MrSnowflake » Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:12 am

Gears works the same.
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby rakesh_mehta » Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:15 am

Ok Thanks For the Reply. :) :)

But where is Data stored in Emulator...?? :(

I am confused so that..... :)
Rakesh
User avatar
rakesh_mehta
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:46 am
Location: Ahmedabad(India)

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests