Doing HTTP Post in Android using m5

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

Doing HTTP Post in Android using m5

Postby kiran » Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:03 am

Hi,
I followed the tutorial ' Doing HTTP Post in Android '. It works fine in m3 version. But I couldn't implement the same in m5 version. On running the application, It shows an error ' Can't create handler inside thread that has not called Looper.prepare(). ' . But when Looper.prepare() is added it shows another error saying ' java.lang.RunTimeExeption : only one Looper may be created per thread '.
Pls help me,
Thanks in Advance.
:) smile it is the key that fits the lock of everybody's heart
User avatar
kiran
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:36 am
Location: India

Top

Postby Nanodeath » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:24 am

Hmm, that's strange. I upgraded to m5 a couple days ago and haven't had any problems with the class I made...which isn't to say there isn't one, but have you tried using it? I don't see anything in the M5 API Changes Overview doc that mentions anything about RequestQueues, so I don't really know what the problem could be.
Nanodeath
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:56 am

Postby kiran » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:45 am

Hi Nanodeath,

Actually the app sends a HTTP Post and receives the response( monitored HTTP traffic ). But the error is displayed and the application crashes.
but have you tried using it?
which class are you referring to? I couldn't find any documentation on RequestQueue. I am really stuck here. :( :( Pls help me.

Thanks & Regards,
Kiran
:) smile it is the key that fits the lock of everybody's heart
User avatar
kiran
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:36 am
Location: India

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests