Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - "Catching" a request

"Catching" a request

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

"Catching" a request

Postby feanor93 » Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:23 pm

Hi,

I was wondering if it was possible for an application to somehow intercept a url request from the browser, run it through an if statement and then either let it continue or deny the request. I've never coded with the Android platform before, but I've coded in Java and am thinking about writing an internet filter application for Android. If anyone could tell me whether or not this is possible, it would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Feanor93
feanor93
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:38 pm

Top

Postby appforce » Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:53 pm

Hi,

That's not possible with the system browser, you'll have to incorporate own browser to achieve this.

Android developers
appforce
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:28 pm

Postby feanor93 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:41 pm

All right. Thanks!

Feanor93
feanor93
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:38 pm

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests