Call system command

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

Call system command

Postby renegade » Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:45 am

Hey, everyone,
I have some problem on my PXA270 android board.
Is it possible to call some system command (e.g. setprop,getprop) from android java application??

Thanks for help...
Regards!
User avatar
renegade
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:39 am
Location: Bury Technologies

Top

Call system command

Postby renegade » Thu Jul 03, 2008 11:00 am

The issue is : android.os.SystemProperties class.

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using java Syntax Highlighting
  1. String dns = Val.setText(android.os.SystemProperties.get("net.eth0.dns1");
  2. android.os.SystemProperties.set("net.eth0.dns1","10.0.2.4");
  3.  
Parsed in 0.031 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4


Post closed...
User avatar
renegade
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:39 am
Location: Bury Technologies

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests