android internationalization force language.

Put your problem here if it does not fit any of the other categories.

android internationalization force language.

Postby sokaris » Sun Nov 07, 2010 7:01 pm

Hello,
I have something weird to do in my application, I need to change the language of the application on the fly. Is it possible to force the application to use one language setting as I want ?

Exemple :
the phone is in english, my application support french, germand and english. Can I force my application to use the french language?

Otherwise I gona have to make an singleton witch retrieve each language string and dont use the actual system of android, witch I think it's realy bad.

Thank for you time reading this, hope you ill have an answer for me :)
Axel
Software Engineer in Switzerland / Geneva
sokaris
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Geneva Switzerland

Top

Re: android internationalization force language.

Postby sokaris » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:56 am

any idea or leads?
Axel
Software Engineer in Switzerland / Geneva
sokaris
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Geneva Switzerland

Top

Return to Other Coding-Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests