Needs help!

Basic Tutorials concerning: GUI, Views, Activites, XML, Layouts, Intents, ...

Needs help!

Postby andrestnt » Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:14 am

Hi, i'm totally new to android. I'm using Eclipse program to do my code. I'm suppose to come up with a code to allow image taken to send to the server and get back a matching image. Anyone get help me?? Is it possible to give me the code & the xml code too? Thanks.
andrestnt
Freshman
Freshman

Re: Needs help!

Postby mitutitu » Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:07 pm

Hi,
For getting the images from server go to this link:
other-coding-problems-f5/display-remotely-hosted-images-on-app-t54254.html

For uploading files/image files go to this link:
http://reecon.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/ ... droid-sdk/

Cheers :)
Android is awesome!
mitutitu
Senior Developer
Senior Developer

Postby andrestnt » Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:03 am

Thanks! Really helped me alot. I tried the link to posted about "Loading image from server". However, i had 2 errors, "id" errors. Can u help me? Other then that, there's no other errors. Thanks.
Attachments
id error.ppt
(175.5 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
andrestnt
Freshman
Freshman

Postby mitutitu » Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:19 am

Ok. You can PM me with your sample project so that I can trace the problem and solve it.
Android is awesome!
mitutitu
Senior Developer
Senior Developer

Postby mitutitu » Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:26 am

Ok. I got it. If you are using Eclipse IDE for development then clean and build the project that will solve your problem.
If it doesn't help then press ctrl+shift+O (for windows PC). I am sure it will clear error.

If problem persists then let me know.

Cheers :)
Android is awesome!
mitutitu
Senior Developer
Senior Developer

Postby andrestnt » Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:20 am