Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Sqlite Dbase Design/Logic issue

Sqlite Dbase Design/Logic issue

Problems with WiFi, SQLite ,Bluetooth, WiMax, Proxies, etc...

Sqlite Dbase Design/Logic issue

Postby Quetzalcoatl » Fri Dec 12, 2008 11:05 am

Hi,

I'm trying to set up a package of utilities that will be used by my client application but 'context' is causing me problems. I'm trying to:

- Have a database that is only accessible to the utilities package
- Stop it from being used from the client app (client app will be replaced in the future so I don't want to force the client app to pass the application's 'Context' all the way through to the dbase class).
- My Dbase class has 2 static functions for reading and writing to aid in restricting it being used outside of the utils package (hidden from the client app).

How do I deal with not having access to the Context from my utils package/dbase?

Cheers,
Q
Image
Quetzalcoatl
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 8:21 pm
Location: near Manchester, UK

Top

Postby Quetzalcoatl » Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:07 pm

Ignore that bilge :?

I've sorted it using a bundle instead as it's only a small amount of data to save :D
Image
Quetzalcoatl
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 8:21 pm
Location: near Manchester, UK

Top

Return to Networking & Database Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests