Socket stops receiving data over 3G

Problems with WiFi, SQLite ,Bluetooth, WiMax, Proxies, etc...

Socket stops receiving data over 3G

Postby Plastriq » Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:31 pm

(Searched for this, but couldn't find a topic, if there is one, I apologize)

I'm writing an MSN client for Android. When running it on the emulator or on the phone over WiFi, the program works fine. When connecting to MSN over 3G (T-Mobile Netherlands), after a while the socket stops receiving data. The point where the socket stops receiving data is different every time.

Has anyone had any problems with this? I assume it's a problem with Tmo NL...
I really cannot find anything about this on the internet. :(
Plastriq
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:27 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Top

Postby MrSnowflake » Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:47 pm

Maybe the connection times out?
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby Plastriq » Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:48 pm

MrSnowflake wrote:Maybe the connection times out?

While it is receiving data? It stops while it is receiving LST lines (buddy list).
Plastriq
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:27 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby MrSnowflake » Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:50 pm

Oh, ok, then you ofcourse can't timeout... Then I don't know.
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby Plastriq » Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:11 am

Noone who has any idea?

If anyone is willing to test, I can attach the app and/or the code.
Plastriq
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:27 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby MrSnowflake » Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:14 pm

I really would love to help you, but I don't have a G1. You could mail your G1 to me and then I'll test it myself :p.
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Top

Socket stops receiving data over 3G

Postby lym » Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:23 am

I have G1 and I would like to help test, you can send me the code by email.
yuming.liu@gmail.com[font=Arial] [/font]
lym
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:32 pm

Top

Return to Networking & Database Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests