How android emulator can communicate with host?

Problems with WiFi, SQLite ,Bluetooth, WiMax, Proxies, etc...

How android emulator can communicate with host?

Postby jianweiw1022 » Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:52 am

Hell ,who can tell me how emulator connect to host with network?

after starting emulator ,i can get emulator ip is:eth0: ip 10.0.2.15 mask 255.255.255.0 flags [up broadcast running multicast]

The host ip is :
Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : ETNA
IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.50
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.254

PPP adapter ggg:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 117.88.135.7
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.255
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 117.88.135.7


i use ping on emulator to ping host ,but no response.

Who can tell me how to connect between them?

Thanks a lot!
jianweiw1022
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 4:27 am

Top

Postby Paranoid » Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:19 am

Do you mean connecting the emulator to the machine you are developing on?

Have you tried using java sockets?
Paranoid
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:10 pm

Postby MrSnowflake » Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:27 am

Did you try reading the docs about the emulator, it says exactly how you should communicate between emulator and host...
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby Paranoid » Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:39 am

I guess, but I find that the docs are a bit "meh" when it comes to explaining things, especially if it is new to you (and not just on this particular point).

Or maybe its cause I'm a little slow :P
Paranoid
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:10 pm

Postby MrSnowflake » Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:47 am

Hmm, a section titled "Emulator Networking" in the emulator docs, strange, must be hard to figure out, lets ignore it.

Btw: my posts weren't directed to you (not that you can't react on them :) ).
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby Paranoid » Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:01 am

Hmm, a section titled "Emulator Networking" in the emulator docs, strange, must be hard to figure out, lets ignore it.


:lol: ok ok.

I understand a bit more reading on the subject goes a long way, but just thought I could give a hand as its somethign I've done myself. :)
Paranoid
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:10 pm

Top

Return to Networking & Database Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests