Streaming Audio

All your problems with Audio, Video and Images.

Streaming Audio

Postby badrisuper » Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:53 am

Hi,
I am very new to android. I am trying for audio streaming. But its throwing prepared error like

" java.io.IOException: Prepare failed.: status=0x1 "

So I tried to download the file into sd card and try to play as a file. But again its throwing same error. Someone please help me out to sort out this problem or any examples available. I am using android 2.1.
badrisuper
Freshman
Freshman

Re: Streaming Audio

Postby srikal88 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 11:57 am

hi super,

Have u checked with the audio format which you are trying to play. It will be better if you can post ur code for details.

Better you try with mediaplayer. You can play the audio file from the raw folder.

MediaPlayer mp=new MediaPlayer(context,R.raw.filename);
mp.start();

Regards.
srikal88
Freshman
Freshman

Postby badrisuper » Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:24 pm

Hi sri,
I am downloading an audio file from some url and i am storing it in sdcard and i am trying to play. This is my task. Actually I am trying to play a streaming audio. But I couldnt do. So now I am trying to download and play audio file after download. But its throwing prepare error.
badrisuper
Freshman
Freshman

Postby Jenny.ross » Fri Oct 29, 2010 10:50 pm

Hi all,
please any one can help me, I want to know my free sapace on both storage card and internal storage .how can I write its code.
Jenny.ross
Freshman
Freshman

Postby kuwamebrown » Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:33 am