Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - OpenGL, how to load non power of two dimension bitmap?

OpenGL, how to load non power of two dimension bitmap?

All your problems with Audio, Video and Images.

OpenGL, how to load non power of two dimension bitmap?

Postby guian » Thu Dec 04, 2008 5:51 pm

in the OpenGL android API
(android.opengl.GLUtils.texImage2D() )
( http://code.google.com/android/referenc ... Utils.html )

we can read=>
"Whether or not bitmap can have non power of two dimensions depends
on the current OpenGL context."

I load my OpenGL context using :
mEglContext = mEgl.eglCreateContext(mEglDisplay,
mEglConfig,EGL10.EGL_NO_CONTEXT, null);
do you know what do I have to do in order to load non power of two
dimensions bitmap?
guian
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:43 pm

Top

Postby guian » Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:01 pm

the answer :

its NOT possible to load non power of two size bitmap as texture

but it's very easy to resize our bitmap ;)

=>



Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using java Syntax Highlighting
  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.         //correct the bitmap if its not a power of two width
  5.  
  6.         if(((Math.log((double)bitmap.getWidth())/Math.log(2.0))
  7.  
  8.                         - Math.floor((Math.log((double)bitmap.getWidth())/Math.log(2.0)))) != 0){
  9.  
  10.                 //the bitmap width isn't a power of two.
  11.  
  12.                
  13.  
  14.                 int aimWidth = (int) Math.pow(2,Math.ceil(Math.log((double)bitmap.getWidth())/Math.log(2.0)));
  15.  
  16.                
  17.  
  18.                 bitmap = Bitmap.createScaledBitmap(bitmap, aimWidth, bitmap.getHeight(), false);
  19.  
  20.                //you can adapt the height in the same way if needed.
  21.  
  22.         }
  23.  
  24.  
Parsed in 0.014 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.4


;)
guian
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:43 pm

Postby MrSnowflake » Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:45 pm

guian wrote:but it's very easy to resize our bitmap ;)
Simple yes (if you have the code, as we do now), but very expensive! (I suppose) The Log will probably use a lot of cycles, so make sure, you resize your bitmaps in advance!
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby Emmanuel7 » Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:34 am

Note :
A much more lighter way to know whether a number is a power of 2 is to test for :
x & ( x-1 ) == 0
Emmanuel7
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:17 am
Location: Paris

Top

Return to Multimedia Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests