GoogleMaps Mini

Tutorials that use the MapActivity. Many using GPS functionality.

Re: It works now !

Postby plusminus » Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:16 am

Hello jason,

could you provide the adapted code to the community :?: We will be pleased.
lujasone wrote:It works now with some suggestion from plusminus. (m3->m5). :D

plusminus, Thanks for your help !!

-Jason


Best Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Top

Map doesn't work

Postby lujasone » Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:39 am

I meet another problem when running this application. It displays grid only after I input some destinations. I paste the snapshot as well. BTW, My network is configured and browser in Android can work well. So I think it is not network issue. Can anyone help to figure it out ? Thanks,

-Jason

p.s. plusminus, I will upload my code after this issue is fixed. Otherwise, it is no use for others. Thanks.
Attachments
1.JPG
The snapshot of miniGMAP.
1.JPG (32.84 KiB) Viewed 4159 times
lujasone
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:55 am

Null Pointer exception..

Postby gunaztar » Mon Mar 03, 2008 4:05 pm

Hello +-,
I tried this program.. But i got null pointer exception. Iam using m5.
Please clear this doubt.
Thank you
gunaztar
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:40 pm

Postby inter » Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:23 pm

I'm using this program with m5 .it works fine .but i have some stupid question .The address in USA :

350 5th Ave, New York, NY 10118

But I don't understand this phrase "NY 10118" .Canyone explain it for me

Thank you

Regard
inter
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 10:13 am

Postby Bruce.lntu » Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:21 am

inter wrote:I'm using this program with m5 .it works fine .but i have some stupid question .The address in USA :

350 5th Ave, New York, NY 10118

But I don't understand this phrase "NY 10118" .Canyone explain it for me

Thank you

Regard


from google, it may mean "zip code"
User avatar
Bruce.lntu
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am

Postby sxjthefirst » Wed Apr 09, 2008 9:29 am

Zip code is like or pin code or postal code in some countries.

NY is New York state the number is an id for some area of street.
CA is California, FL Florida etc.
sxjthefirst
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:24 pm

Top

Postby Bruce.lntu » Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:53 pm

sxjthefirst wrote:Zip code is like or pin code or postal code in some countries.

NY is New York state the number is an id for some area of street.
CA is California, FL Florida etc.


sounds right
User avatar
Bruce.lntu
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am

Problem in displaying map in emulator

Postby appu » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:03 am

Hey +- I am unable to get the map view in my emulator.

Its showing blank page.

Can you help me how to display MapView in emulator. I tried with all the sample applications....MApMe,MiniGMap and Basci Map appln.
Is there any other setting that we have to make apart from coding so that we can display map in the emulator.

Please help me.... :(

Thanks in advance....

Appu
appu
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 5:52 am

Re: Null Pointer exception..

Postby njet » Tue May 13, 2008 12:02 pm

gunaztar wrote:Hello +-,
I tried this program.. But i got null pointer exception. Iam using m5.
Please clear this doubt.
Thank you



i also have this problem using m5, there is a npe in { address.setOnKeyListener(new View.OnKeyListener() },
is here anyone who can help us to deal with problem,
thanks!
njet
Once Poster
Once Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 9:42 am

Postby phannguyen » Thu Aug 07, 2008 7:54 am

hi lordhong,
i have run your app,but it's only a blank screen on emulator.
I look for logcat and got a message like this:

ERROR/Database(620): Failed to open database file "/data/data/lordhong.apps/databases/minigmap091" - unable to open database file


please help me fix this error.
thanks and best regards.
PhanNguyen
phannguyen
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 7:37 am

Postby yorgosg » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:52 am

hello, i have managed to clear all the compilation errors in the code for version 1.0, but still i get exceptions in the Toolbar class, to be specific, in the onClickListeners and onFocusChangeListeners.
What changes do I have to do to the clicklisteners to make it work for version 1.0?

any help would be appreciated

on the other hand, if i don't get any help, it will be like the 10th thread in a row that i don't get any answers from.

but seriously, please reply.

thanks
yorgosg
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 9:53 am

Top
Previous

Return to Map Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests