Yahoo maps

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Yahoo maps

Postby yusuf » Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:31 pm

Hey Guyz we can use Yahoo maps in Android ??
If yes then How?
Androiding.........................
yusuf
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 4:25 pm
Location: Pune,India

Top

Re: Yahoo maps

Postby jonbonazza » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:15 am

It is not possible directly with the Android SDK, however Yahoo! might offer an SDK for their services. I am not sure if they do for ccertain, but I suppose it is worth looking into...

I have to ask though. Why not just use Google Maps?
jonbonazza
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:58 pm
Location: WV USA

Re: Yahoo maps

Postby yusuf » Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:57 am

Actually i was developing an app which shows all Maps Yahoo google etc :)
Androiding.........................
yusuf
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 4:25 pm
Location: Pune,India

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests