Problem with latitude/longitude

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Problem with latitude/longitude

Postby dkkundudolan » Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:35 am

Hi all,

I am working on one application. The application is " when i will go any place and the phone will be with me, so in the phone screen longitude/latitude of the particular place will display automatically".

So please give me suggestion how to display the place name automatically?
Reply me soon.
I am in hurry.

Thanks in advance.
Dolan.
dkkundudolan
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:50 pm

Top

Postby michels » Thu Sep 25, 2008 6:58 pm

Hey,

Write a service that checks the user position every n minute and convert lon/lat to an address with geocoder.

greetings,
mic
michels
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:37 pm
Location: Germany

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests